clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

WJC Team Canada Selection Camp: Game 2 lines, open thread and how to watch

Get a glimpse of Jamie Drysdale in action.

Brandon Coe #20 of Team White skates with the puck as Jamie Drysdale #44 of Team Red defends during the third period of the 2020 CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game at FirstOntario Centre on January 16, 2020 in Hamilton, Canada. Photo by Vaughn Ridley/Getty Images

As Team Canada preps for the 2021 World Juniors Championship, to be held next month in Edmonton, Alberta, they are livestreaming their selection camp scrimmages. Anaheim Ducks top prospect Jamie Drysdale, drafted sixth overall in the 2020 NHL Draft, is leading Team Red’s defense corps.

Team White won 4-2 last night, while leading just 27-25 in shots. Team Red struggled to come together on the power play, going 0 for 5 on the man-advantage while half of Team White’s goals came out of their three power play opportunities. Drysdale did not show up on the scoresheet.

Lines

TEAM RED

Samuel Poulin — Quinton Byfield — Peyton Krebs
Cole Perfetti — Mavrik Bourque — Jakob Pelletier
Jack Quinn — Ryan SuzukiJamieson Rees

Hendrix Lapierre — Shane Wright

Bowen Byram — Jamie Drysdale
Kaiden Guhle — Jordan Spence
Lukas Cormier — Justin Barron
Ryan O’Rourke

Taylor Gauthier
Tristan Lennox

TEAM WHITE

Connor McMichaelDylan CozensGraeme Clarke
Connor Zary — Kirby DachPhilip Tomasino
Adam Beckman — Dawson Mercer — Seth Jarvis
Gage Goncalves

Thomas HarleyKaedan Korczak
Daemon Hunt — Mason Millman
Matthew Robertson — Braden Schneider
Donovan Sebrango

Brett Brochu
Dylan Garand

How to Watch

Puck drop is at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET and will be livestreamed from Red Deer, Alberta on Hockey Canada’s website.

Scrimmage Schedule

  • Tuesday, November 24 at 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, November 28 at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, November 29 at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, December 5 at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, December 6 at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, December 12 at 1:30 p.m. PT/4:30 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, December 13 at 1:30 p.m. PT/4:30 p.m. ET