clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs, 6/8: Start times, how to watch & open thread

Tampa Bay Lightning defenseman David Savard (58) during Game 4 of the NHL Stanley Cup Playoffs Second Round match between the Tampa Bay Lightning and Carolina Hurricanes on June 05, 2021 at Amalie Arena in Tampa, FL. Photo by Roy K. Miller/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

Central Division Second Round

3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET — Tampa Bay Lightning at Carolina Hurricanes
Game 5, Lightning lead 3-1
NBCSN, SN, TVAS

With a 6-4 win on Saturday, the Tampa Bay Lightning are just one win from the Eastern Conference Final. The Carolina Hurricanes are in elimination game mode, and will be forced to hang on for three more games in order to advance. So far in this postseason, just the Montreal Canadiens have come back to win from a 3-1 series deficit.

West Division Second Round

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET — Vegas Golden Knights at Colorado Avalanche
Game 5, Series tied 2-2
NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVAS

Speaking of the Montreal Canadiens, a completed sweep of the Winnipeg Jets makes Le Bleu-Blanc-Rouge Canada’s only hope in the Western Conference Final. The Vegas Golden Knights won’t let the Colorado Avalanche roll them over. As the series heads back to Denver, they’ll be looking for a road win to earn their first lead in the second round. The Avalanche need to solve Marc-Andre Fleury sooner rather than later.